UEFA Euro 2020 qualifying draw

On Sunday, the draw for the qualifiers for the UEFA Euro 2020 took place. The 55 participating teams were divided into ten groups of five or six – with four of the five groups of five containing one team that has qualified for the UEFA Nations League finals. The qualification will start in March 2019, and the top two players from each group will qualify for the final tournament.

The qualification for the UEFA Euros is pretty straight forward. The teams has been divided into ten groups through a draw, each containing five or six teams. All teams within the same group will face each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each group will then advance to the final tournament in the 2020 UEFA Euros. Since there are several host countries for the 2020 European Championship, no countries are automatically qualified for the final tournament.

The qualifiers will begin on Mach 21st 2019, and the tenth and final match day will be played on november 19th. These are the 10 groups that will play for 20 of the spots in the UEFA Euros 2020:

  • Group A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo
  • Group B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg
  • Group C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus
  • Group D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar
  • Group E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan
  • Group F: Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta
  • Group G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, FYR Macedonia, Latvia
  • Group H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra
  • Group I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino
  • Group J: Italy, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein

Bet on outrights for the 2020 Euro Qualifiers at Unibet
Terms & conditions applies | Play responsibly

Skribent: Linnea

Skriven den 3 December, 2018